What Is My Love Language? And How To Express, According To Your Astro - Type American
  • December 05, 2020

What Is My Love Language? And How To Express, According To Your Astro




When it comes to showing someone you care about them, there’s no “right” way to do it: Everyone gives and receives love in different ways. If you haven’t
already, guring
out which love language you speak is one of the most effective ways to improve your love life — it’s all about learning to
better communicate your needs so both you and your partner feel more loved. And because our zodiac signs so often inuence
our personalities, it makes
sense that the stars would also have a say in how we express our love.
“Our sign can inuence
which love language we speak because all the signs have specic,
deeper need[s] for love,” Craig Martin, astrologer, spiritual guide
and owner of Sage of Stars, tells Bustle. “Those deeper needs are reected
in the way each sign communicates and experiences love. Different gestures,
actions, and words are then interpreted by each sign in a different way. With each language, some signs see love, others not so much.”
For the unfamiliar, the ve
“love languages” — quality time, words of afrmation,
acts of service, receiving gifts, and physical touch — were coined by Dr.
Gary Chapman in his book: The Love Languages: How to Express Heartfelt Commitment to Your Mate. Essentially, they’re a tool you can use to gure
how you and your partner can show each other love in the way that works best for you.



Here’s a breakdown of which love language each zodiac sign is most likely to speak — and don’t worry, it’s OK if you don’t t
the mold!
Volume 90%
Check out Bustle’s ‘Save the Date’ and other videos on Facebook and the Bustle app across Apple TV, Roku, and Amazon Fire TV.
Aries (March 21 – April 19): Quality Time
It doesn’t matter what you do on a date with Aries — all this sign cares about is spending time with you.
“Aries is highly passionate and expressive with their partner; but this re
sign can also be hot-headed and impatient,” Astrologer Valerie Mesa tells Bustle.
“When they’re romantically interested in someone, they won’t want to leave their side.”
Taurus (April 20 – May 20): Receiving Gifts And Physical Touch
Taurus might have a reputation for being stubborn, but this bull-headed sign has a softer side that loves snuggling up and enjoying the ner
things, like a
luxe new face mask their signicant
other gifted them.
“Taurus’ biggest thrill in life is experiencing the world through their ve
senses,” Mesa says. “Ruled by the second house of income and possessions, this
earth sign feels best when surrounded by luxury and beauty. Sensual and earthy, Taurus is a sucker for hugs and cuddles.”



Gemini (May 21 – June 20): Words Of Afrmation
Gemini expresses love most easily through verbal communication, which makes sense for this super witty sign.
“If there’s anything Gemini is good at, it’s being clever and resourceful,” Mesa says. “The people around them live for their hysterical wit and brilliant ideas.
In a romantic context, Gemini wants communication and lots of mental stimulation.”
Cancer (June 21 – July 22): Words Of Afrmation
And Quality Time
It’s not hard to show a Cancer you care: All you have to do is spend time with them, and be sure to tell them exactly how much they mean to you.
“Whether it’s from their partners or their loved ones, Cancer is constantly seeking emotional validation,” Mesa says. “This water sign is nostalgic, receptive
and incredibly sentimental. In love, Cancer will cherish every moment spent together and probably write down the rst
time they said ‘I love you.’”
Leo (July 23 – Aug. 22): Receiving Gifts And Words Of Afrmation
If you want to sweep a Leo off their feet, don’t be shy when it comes to showing your love: Leo likes to be showered in affection.
“Leo wants to be loved, needed, and admired,” Mesa says. “It’s simple. They want to be worshiped. There’s no such thing as showing a Leo too much love.
Anything from diamonds to singing telegrams are welcome.”
Virgo (Aug. 23 – Sept. 22): Acts Of Service
Virgo doesn’t need a grand romantic gesture to feel loved; sometimes, all it takes is their partner offering to take out the trash.
“Virgo is practical and resourceful,” Mesa says. “They’re devoted to serving others, and they secretly want to make the world a better place while critiquing
the people around them.”
Libra (Sept. 23 – Oct. 22): Receiving Gifts And Quality Time
Libra’s idea of a perfect relationship? One in which their partner never stops showing their love and turning on the ~romantic charm~ even if they’ve been
together forever.


Scorpio (Oct. 23 – Nov. 21): Physical Touch
Scorpio is one of the most sexually charged signs, so physical touch is, naturally, their chosen outlet for expressing love.
“Mysterious and guarded, Scorpio isn’t one to verbally communicate what’s on their mind,” Mesa says. “Instead they keep to themselves and strategically
choose who to share their space and soul with; hence they normally look for loyal partners who are completely transparent and affectionate. This sign
releases pent up emotions in the bedroom.”
Sagittarius (Nov. 22 – Dec. 21): Words Of Afrmation
And Quality Time
Although they love to hear how much they’re cared about, the real way to a Sagittarius’ heart is to spend time going on adventures with them.
“Sagittarius wants to live life to the fullest,” Mesa says. “In their eyes, tomorrow is never promised. They say what’s on their mind and take risks to feel
Capricorn (Dec. 22 – Jan. 19): Acts Of Service
The best way to prove your love to a Capricorn? Spend time doing acts of service that make their life easier, whether that’s helping them study or
organizing their shoe closet.
“For Capricorn, life is an investment,” Mesa says. “They have no time to waste, and as selsh
as it sounds, it’s a ‘you scratch my back, I scratch yours’ kind of
deal for Capricorn. They’re ruthless and realistic.”
Aquarius (Jan. 20 – Feb. 18): Acts Of Service
Aquarius isn’t the most lovey-dovey of the signs, so their preferred love language tends to fall on the more practical, less mushy side.
“The sign of the collective and of the humanitarian, Aquarius is a social rebel and an intellectual,” Mesa says. “This air sign wants to stand out and make a
difference. In relationships, Aquarius is easily bored and detached.”
Pisces (Feb. 19 – March 20): Physical Touch And Quality Time
Pisces crave love, and when they nally
the right person, they want to show and be shown love in the most intimate ways.
“Spiritual and sentimental, Pisces’ spend the majority of their lives searching for their soulmate,” Mesa says. “When they fall in love, they merge mind, body,
and soul.”
Ultimately, it doesn’t matter which love language you speak, or even if you and your partner have different love languages. As long as you’re aware of how
you express love and feel comfortable sharing that with your partner, the two of you can have an even more fullling,
loving relationship. The best thing
about love languages?If you put in the effort and really love your partner, you can learn to speak them all.

About the Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *